RSS

Thursday – Lotteries are Bad for the Poor, 30 Things You May Not Know About C.S. Lewis, Will You Be a Torch Passer

29 Nov

Lotteries are Bad for the Poor.  Please don’t Celebrate or Participate. Ed Stetzer
There is not really a verse that says, “Thou shalt not gamble,” but Christians and their love for the poor should keep them away and, I think, lead them to oppose efforts to expand the lottery.

30 Things You May Not Know About C. S. Lewis Greg Breazeale
November 29th marks the eleventy-fourth (114th) year since C.S. Lewis was born. Last year I listed some of my favorite quotes from his writings. This year I thought I would share some of the more interesting facts about his life.

Will You Be A Torch Passer? John Ortberg
The question is who are you building into? Who are you passing the torch to? Who are you investing in? When you get to the end of your life, who is going to say, “I’m a better person. I walk a little taller. I stand a little straighter. My faith is a little stronger because I was loved by a torch-passer?”

Are Christian Teens Too Accepting of Homosexuality? Lee Tomlin

Just for Fun…Anamorphic Illusions from Yahoo Games

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Thursday – Lotteries are Bad for the Poor, 30 Things You May Not Know About C.S. Lewis, Will You Be a Torch Passer

  1. Lee Tomlin

    November 29, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    Thanks for sharing a link to my post. I like what you do with your blog. There is so much great blog content to go through each day, it is nice to know someone else is sharing some of the good things that stand out.

     
  2. jhamilton24

    November 29, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    Thanks Lee. It’s been a joy to see what you’re doing back in Jax at Suncoast. Keep it up and I’ll look for your articles on Twitter and re-post them. Feel free to spread the word and let me know of any other good bloggers you may follow. I enjoy reading blogs because they contain so much good materiel in small bites. Glad to hear it was a blessing.

     
    • leetomlin

      November 29, 2012 at 11:57 pm

      Have you read any of Ron Edmodnson, Michael Hyatt, Al Mohler, Perry Noble, or Kyle Reed? Those are a few of my favorites… Especially Edmondson

       
      • jhamilton24

        November 30, 2012 at 11:50 am

        Most of those I read, but I’ll look up the couple of names I don’t. Thanks for the input.

         

Leave a Reply

 
